Race: Elf
Subtypes: Yerk (Wood Elf), Ascia (Spirit Elf), Rover (Plains Elf), Dweller (Dark Elf), Xeno (Rune Elf)
Race Maximums:

Fortitude: 80
Speed: 60
Mental: 60
Strength: 50
Luck: 70
Will: 100
React: 60
Perceive: 100



Weight Range: 90 - 200
Height Ranges: 4 foot to 7 foot
Genders: Male, Female
Life Expectancy: 500
Quick List of Modifiers for all elves:
+10 to Perceive,
+5 to Bow's Range
+1d10 to Bow Power

+10 to Hit Chance and Hit Targeting
Back to top

1) Brief History

It is said that elves were all once of a singular type. They worked together and achieved great things until one day they decided that they were greater than the gods. It was then, legends say, that the gods divided them, separating the elves into various types with different relationships with each other and different abilities. From the singular elf race came forth the Yerk or Wood Elf, the Ascia or Spirit Elf, the Rover or Plains Elf, the Dweller or Dark Elf, and the Xeno or Rune Elf. While some of these elven sub-types will work together, there remains a deeply ingrained prejudice for any elf that is not of their own kind.

Back to top

2) Positives & Negatives

The strengths and weaknesses of the elf can vary depending on the type of elf you play as.

2.1) Common Elf Positives and Negatives

Elves share the following common strengths and weaknesses:

  • +10 to Perceive
  • +5 to Bow Range
  • +1d10 to Bow Power
  • +10 to Hit Chance and Hit Targeting
  • All elves are immune to sleep and to poisons that deal 1d10 or less damage, with higher poisons dealing half damage.

They also have the following shared core skills at level 1:

Skill Stat Cost Description Level Effects Cost to Acquire
Animal Talk 5 SA

Able to communicate with animals and understand them.

N/A: only one level

This is a Tier 1 skill

Level 1: 25/50

Creature Lore N/A

This skill grants you the knowledge of the creature you are looking at and how to identify them and their variants. With this skill you will know the creature's stats, skills, behavior, and more.

N/A: only one level

This is a Tier 1 skill

Level 1: 25/50

Back to top

3) Lifespan

Elves have three stages of life. The first stage, childhood, last from birth until 14. During this stage the young elf grows and develops its many skills needed for survival, though just a tad slower at developing than a human. The young elf stays at home during this stage.

The second stage, becomance, last from 15 until 25. During this stage the elf leaves his parents and lives with relatives. This is their adolescence, when they develop into young men or women.

The final stage, adulthood, last from 26 until death. During this stage the elf must first become accepted into the elfin culture, which varies from tribe to tribe, and then is allowed to live on his or her own. It is also during this stage that an elf may find a spouse. According to elfish law, the female must persuade her love to court her. After which it is up to the male to marry her. Elves never seem to change much during their adult hood until they reach around 350 to 400 years old. Then they begin to age quickly and look elderly. Death comes naturally and expectantly to the elves.

Back to top

4) Food & Sleeping Requirements

Elves require 3 meals a day consisting of fruits, vegetables, fungus, small fowl and woodland creature, and water. They must sleep a full night’s cycle every night or suffer from fatigue.

Back to top

5) World Movement

Race 1-10 11-20 21-30 31-40 41-50 51-60 61-70 71-80 81-90 91-100 101 +
Elf, Namara 1 + 1d10 1 + 2d8 2 + 1d20 2 + 2d12 3 + 3d10 3 + 3d12 4 + 2d20 4 + 5d10 5 + 3d20 5 + 2d20 + 2d12 6 + 3d20 + 3d6 (+1d10 per every 10 speed)
Back to top

6) Elf Subtypes

Back to top
Submitted by mythus on Sat, 11/13/2021 - 06:29