Star InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar Inactive

Chalcedonia is a large and wondrous continent on the north eastern quadrant of Nor'Ova. Like many of the lands of the Sixth Era, Chalcedonia is separated into the Sky Lands and the Sundered Lands.

thumb Skylands Chalcedonia 6th Era

The Sky Lands

The Sky Lands are parts of the Chalcedonian continent that were lifted to the sky by Taal Zodo during the Great Awakening, starting the time of the Great Balance. There are three major floating lands with some smaller floating islands. The lands that were once Acadia, Feli Isle and western Asteria, as well as the Auster Lands and the Chalcedon were lifted to the sky and there three great nations have developed. These nations are the Kingdom of Talus, the Kingdom of Acadia, and the Kingdom of Asteria.

The Sky Lands is regarded as the symbolic good of Nor'Ova, the lands of the Light under the close protection of Taal Zodo. Life, while it can be hard, is fair here.

The Kingdom of Talus

thumb Kingdom of Talus

The Kingdom of Talus is the sky land in the north west of Chalcedonia. It comprises of what was western Asteria and the Feli Isles, which were merged during the era of Ablution. Due to its unique shape and the kingdom's desire not to drastically cut down its great forests, only two major roads runs through Talus, Feli Way and Steadfast Way. The capital of Talus is Feli City. The current king is King Talus the XII.

The Kingdom of Acadia

thumb Kingdom of Acadia

The Kingdom of Acadia is just south of the Kingdom of Talus. It comprises of the Acadian region that in the Second Era was also the Kingdom of Acadia. It is a kingdom rich in tradition and the study of magical arts.

The capital of Acadia is Port Septius and the queen is Queen Kymara IV. The queens of Acadia have been named after the known name for the aspect of Zodo known as the Life of Zodo. She's a hero of the Acadian people for her sacrifice in balancing out the good and evil in the great deity.

The Kingdom of Asteria

thumb Kingdom of Asteria

The Kingdom of Asteria takes up the largest of the sky lands in the eastern part of Chalcedonia. The oldest kingdom of the Sixth Era, its land was once the Kingdom of Triskel in the Second Area and comprises of the Auster Lands, the Chalcedon, and the Chalcedonian Jungle. Asteria is the most powerful of the three kingdoms though lately it relys more and more on trade for metals. It is also the most diverse of the kindgoms.

The capital of Asteria is Aureas, a city of the Second Era completely rebuilt and restored by Taal Zodo as his gift to his nephew Ian Mercleis. The current king, and only king in its long history, is none other than Ian Mercleis. Asteria has been regarded as the Holy Kingdom due to its king's close relationship to the divine Taal Zodo.

The Sundered Lands

thumb Sundered Lands Chalcedonia 6th Era

The Sundered Lands are the lands of the Surface. Forever cast in shadow by the Sky Lands, and forever transformed by the merge of the physical lands of Xodod, these are the lands of darkness, keeping with the great balance balancing out the good of the sky lands to maintain perfect harmony. Or so was the agreement derived between Taal Zodo and Tyrius Zodo.

There are no kingdoms in the Sundered Lands. Instead, they are ruled directly by the dark god, Tyrius Zodo, who is Taal Zodo's dark counterpart. Instead of kingdoms, Tyrius Zodo as divided the lands of the Sundered into principalities governed by the great demon princes of Xodod who now call the Surface home.

Life in the Sundered Lands is a struggle. Only the strong and the clever survive, which often times is only those with the capability for cruelty. Often times those found to be good of heart born in the Sundered Lands will be taken to the Sky Lands and those found to be dark in purpose in the Sky Lands will be cast down to the Sundered Lands. Still, the Sundered Lands often find favor for those who want a life without rules and moral constraints, and often seen as a great adventure for treasure seekers and historians.