Star InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar Inactive

 The Forsaken Legends campaign setting makes use of the Chalcedonian Calendar. It is the default calendar of Nor'Ova in the official timeline, and has been the default calendar system since the First Era. The story presented in this campaign makes use of this calendar, and you are welcome to use it, or you may substitute another calendar as long as the default number of days per Nor'Ovan year is still met. The timekeeping rules for the Forsaken Legends campaign are the same as the default game rules.

1. The Months & Seasons

The Chalcedonian calendar divides its year into fifteen 40-day months. Each month begins on the new moon and ends on the day before the next new moon. Due to the very regular orbit of Nor'Ova's large moon, each month is exactly the same.

Here are the months of the Chalcedonian calender, organized by seasons.

Afteryule Earth Spring
Chyr Air
Tarsis Water Summer
Kyporus Fire
Elasys Life Autumn
Marpegoth Death
Elynt Time Winter
Foreyule Space

Due to having two suns, even if one of them is barely qualified as a sun and is simply known as the "Morning Star", Nor'Ova's winter is shorter than its other seasons on average. Obviously, the true lenght of each season will depend greatly on one's distance from the equator. Furthermore, this calendar is based on northern hemisphere seasons. The seasons would swapped for southern hemisphere gameplay.

2. Example Calendar

Here is an example of a calendar for a month in the Chalcedonian calendar. Again, each month is the same.

New Moon
2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
First Quarter
12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20
Full Moon
22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30
Last Quarter
32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40